This is my Pecha Kucha; https://w3.icu.ac.jp/people/payne/kanas.html
Reflection
I think Pecha Kucha is friendly to audience because audience can know what a speaker really want them to know and also audience can concentrate on the presentation since they know a presentation lasts only 6 or 7 minutes.
After I had PK presentation, I realized that it's difficult to summarize what I tell audience in only 20 slides and 20 seconds.
When I was having a presentation, I felt that what I was talking was reaching to nobody.
I thought it was because what I was talking was hard to understand since it was about a religion and what is really unfamiliar to audience and because how I was talking and my English may be really bad.
However, after the reflection in class, I realized PK is somewhat a one-way argument and that is also one of the reasons why I felt above.
Therefore, I like PK as audience but I do not like PK as a presenter.
In the second presentation, I especially paid attention to the volume of my voice because I really surprised that it was hard to hear my voice in the first presentation.
Since I paid attention to it, the volume was improved at this time.
I was settled down better than the first time.
On the other hand, I stumbled many times even when I spoke correct words in the right way.
I stopped saying a word or a sentence and restated again many times.
This was because I did not have confidence in my English and did not rehearsal the presentation enough. Also, I tended to read my note rather than see audience.
So, in the next time, I have to pay attention to voice, posture and preparation.
0 件のコメント:
コメントを投稿